NONEXIST Cover of Megadeth and New Album Teaser Both Now Available

Posted by Leevan Macomeau - October 24, 2012 - All News - No Comments

Pivotal Rockordings have made a free cover of MEGADETH’s “In My Darkest Hour” and an album teaser for NONEXIST’s new album From My Cold Dead Hands available at  The first single “Fire At Will” from the album is also available at the same link.

The band features former ARCH ENEMY and current HEARSE vocalist Johan Liiva and ANDROMEDA/SKYFIRE guitarist Johan Reinholdz.  NONEXIST will release its first new full-length album in 10 years entitled From My Cold Dead Hands on November 2nd digitally via Pivotal Rockordings.  The album was recorded at Multipass Studios and features 9 blistering tracks and is also accompanied by cover songs that Pivotal Rockordings is releasing for free via various social media websites and media outlets.  For more information on where exactly to find these cover songs please visit to read the latest news.

NONEXIST’s debut full-length record Deus Deceptor was released in 2002 via Century Media/New Hawen Records and the lineup at the time included Johan Liiva, Johan Reinholdz, and DEFLESHED/DARK FUNERAL drummer Matte Modin.  Deus Deceptor was produced by Tommy Tägtgren and Johan Reinholdz at Abyss Studios and featured a musical direction described as a cross between early ARCH ENEMY and CARCASS (circa Heartwork).


1. Dark and Tortured Universe

2. Presence Everlasting

3. Flesh Falls from the Bone

4. Days without End

5. Fire at Will
6. Collective Coma
7. From My Cold Dead Hands

8. Lost in Darkness and Confusion
9. Here Comes the Pain


Megadeth – “In My Darkest Hour”
Coroner – “Masked Jackal”
Atomic Rooster – “Death Walks Behind You”
Merciless – “Realm of the Dark”
Eucharist – “Greeting Immortality”