NOCICEPTOR and ANNEX THEORY Featured On Djent/Progressive Compilation Album; NOCICEPTOR Premieres Lyric Video

Posted by Leevan Macomeau - February 17, 2012 - All News - No Comments

Texas’ NOCICEPTOR and Winnipeg, Canada’s ANNEX THEORY are set to be featured on the upcoming compilation Songs in the Key of D. The compilation is being released by California’s Rogue Records and is sponsored by The League of Extraordinary Djentlemen. Songs in the Key of D is said to showcase tracks from “some of the best Djent metal / Progressive Metal bands on the indie scene today” and will be made available on March 27th.

NOCICEPTOR’s (features in its ranks THREAT SIGNAL guitarist Travis Montgomery) contribution to the compilation is the track “Pornoholocaust,” which was previously released in June via the band’s debut EP Among Insects, through Pivotal Rockordings. A lyric video for the song has been premiered at

ANNEX THEORY (featuring in its ranks former QUO VADIS vocalist Trevor Birnie) will debut a brand new song entitled “Process Existence” for the compilation. This track is the first new material for the band since their debut EP Beneath The Skin, also released last June through Pivotal Rockordings and was mixed and mastered by THREAT SIGNAL and NOCICEPTOR guitarist Travis Montogomery

Songs in the Key of D will feature a total of 12 tracks. Other bands so far confirmed for the release are EVER FORTHRIGHT (featuring former PERIPHERY vocalist Chris Baretto), SCARTOGRAPHER, SHATTERED SKIES, ABSENT DISTANCE, and WHEN GIANTS COLLIDE. The full list of participating bands is expected to be released shortly.